Within The Moments Of Dawn

Psalms 143:8 – Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning; for in thee do I trust: cause me to know the way wherein I should walk; for I lift up my soul unto thee.

This time right here, dawn (the mere moments before the color of twilight starts kissing the night sky ), I think is one of my favorite times of day. There is just a certain quietness and stillness, in the moments just before the sun starts to peak over the horizon and the busyness of the day begins, that I find always manages to refresh my soul. This moment of preparing to face the day, thinking on what the day has to offer and asking Him to help me see every moment as a blessing brings a closeness that is nearly indescribable. It is at this precise moment He gives me my first blessing of the day, a renewed faith that if He is here with me right now in the stillness of daybreak, then He will be with me during the rushing hours through out the rest of the day, no matter what detours or obstacles the day may bring. Maybe, this is the very reason Jesus would rise up early and meet with God in a solitary place.

Mark 1:35 – And in the morning, rising up a great while before day, he went out, and departed into a solitary place, and there prayed. (KJV)

God Bless!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑